Day 5

Standard

Completely drained.

This is me.

Up most of the night with a sick little girl. Fevers and diarrhea. Fortunately, there was only one accident.

So what do you do when a former focus all my attention on the meals I’m going to eat gal do?

I focus entirely on caring for my daughter.

And it worked.

I didn’t eat because I was bored. Or because it was there… Because I was tired or lonely.

I ate for energy. For fuel… So I could care for someone else.

I have not drank enough water this weekend. Not because I was drinking other things, but because I was doing other things.

In just 5 days, I am truly amazed how much better I feel.

I am amazed that my taste buds have changed already.

Big plans for this week… Stay tuned!

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!!

Leave a Reply

